The Spirit Award

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it’s the only thing that ever does.”
-Margaret Mead

The John and Becky Barbara Spirit Award was established in 2015 and was presented for the first time at the Third Annual In Memory of Me Tanner B. Road Race.

This award is to honor John and Becky, Tanner’s parents.  After the passing of their son Tanner, they have provided others with amazing support and unbelievable resources.  They are an inspiration to everyone they meet!  Their strength, good will and humanity resonates throughout the community and deserves recognition.  It was decided that this award would be presented annually to an individual in the community.  The recipient of this award should be someone who truly shares John and Becky’s spirit.  The recipient will be announced at the annual road race.

The 2019 recipient was John Barbara.

The 2018 recipient was Trysha Ahern.

The 2017 recipient was Darlene Mersereau.

The 2016 recipient was Lisa Maroney.

To nominate an individual for this year's award please fill out form below:


In Memory of Me, Tanner B